Home Victory For Niels

Home Victory For Niels

World number 3 Niels-Kristian Iversen lit up the PARKEN stadium in Copenhagen on Saturday night with his first victory of the season.

The home rider scored 11 points from his five qualification heats and made his way into the final with a second place behind wildcard Peter Kildemand in the second semifinal. Joining Iversen and Kildemand in the final was American Greg Hancock and Australian Troy Batchelor won all his races up to the final.

Iversen made a good gate and first bend to lead the final, he held off a strong challenge from Batchelor to take victory and became the first Dane to win in Copenhagen since Hans Andersen in 2006.

Danish Grand Prix Result:
1. Niels Kristian Iversen (3,3,1,3,1,2,3) 16
2. Troy Batchelor (3,3,3,3,3,3,2) 20
3. Greg Hancock (2,0,2,1,3,2,1) 11
4. Peter Kildemand (3,2,2,3,2,3,0) 15
5. Jarosław Hampel (1,2,3,1,3,0) 10
6. Tai Woffinden (1,0,1,3,3,1) 9
7. Darcy Ward (1,3,2,2,0,1) 9
8. Michael Jepsen Jensen (2,2,2,2,0,0) 8
9. Matej Zagar (1,3,0,1,2) 7
10. Krzysztof Kasprzak (2,1,3,0,1) 7
11. Andreas Jonsson (3,1,0,0,2) 6
12. Nicki Pedersen (0,1,1,1,2) 5
13. Martin Smolinski (0,1,1,2,1) 5
14. Fredrik Lindgren (2,2,0,0,0) 4
15. Kenneth Bjerre (0,T,3,0,0) 3
16. Chris Harris (0,0,0,2,1) 3
17. Mikkel Michelsen (0) 0

Heat Results:
1. P. Kildemand, F. Lindgren, M. Zagar, N. Pedersen
2. A. Jonsson, M. J. Jensen, D. Ward, Ch. Harris
3. N. K. Iversen, K. Kasprzak, T. Woffinden, K. Bjerre
4. T. Batchelor, G. Hancock, J. Hampel, M. Smolinski
5. T. Batchelor, P. Kildemand, A. Jonsson, T. Woffinden
6. N. K. Iversen, J. Hampel, N. Pedersen, Ch. Harris
7. M. Zagar, M. J. Jensen, K. Kasprzak, G. Hancock
8. M. Michelsen, D. Ward, F. Lindgren, M. Smolinski
9. K. Kasprzak, P. Kildemand, M. Smolinski, Ch. Harris
10. K. Bjerre, G. Hancock, N. Pedersen, A. Jonsson
11. J. Hampel, D. Ward, T. Woffinden, M. Zagar
12. T. Batchelor, M. J. Jensen, N. K. Iversen, F. Lindgren
13. P. Kildemand, M. J. Jensen, J. Hampel, K. Bjerre
14. T. Batchelor, D. Ward, N. Pedersen, K. Kasprzak
15. N. K. Iversen, M. Smolinski, M. Zagar, A. Jonsson
16. T. Woffinden, Ch. Harris, G. Hancock, F. Lindgren
17. G. Hancock, P. Kildemand, N. K. Iversen, D. Ward
18. T. Woffinden, N. Pedersen, M. Smolinski, M. J. Jensen
19. T. Batchelor, M. Zagar, Ch. Harris, K. Bjerre
20. J. Hampel, A. Jonsson, K. Kasprzak, F. Lindgren

21. Semifinal 1: T. Batchelor, G. Hancock, D. Ward, J. Hampel
22. Semifinal 2: P. Kildemand, N. K. Iversen, T. Woffinden, M. J. Jensen

23. Final: N. K. Iversen, T. Batchelor, G. Hancock, P. Kildemand

Web design by Marc Gent Design | All rights reserved © 2017